What we are doing now

The three Wairarapa district councils encourage you to have your say on the Local Government Commission's proposal for a new Wairarapa District Council that combines Masterton, Carterton and South Wairarapa Councils. The Greater Wellington Regional Council would remain.   

Submissions must be made to the Local Government Commission by 4pm on Wednesday 3 May 2017. Please let the LGC know what you think of its proposal.  It is vital that the voice of Wairarapa is heard.